DJ Sasha & Gordon Kaye - Harmony / Bangkok (Double Pack) '93
Tape 1 * Sasha @ Harmony, The Institute, Birmingham, Dec '92 *
1. The Knightmen - Running [Strictly Rhythm] "get busy" male
2. D-Tune - Getting Bigger [Strictly Rhythm] "I want, yeah, gettin bigger" repeated female
3. The Reese Project - So Deep (Fruit Mix) [Network]
4. Freaky Realistic - Koochie Ryder (Boomshanka Flying Mix) piano/funky guitar

5. Double Dee - Dont You Feel "party time is anytime, do do do"
6. Martha Wash - Give It To You (Momo's Klub Mix) [RCA] (2 copies) "do ya, gonna give it yo ya"
7. Sunscreem - Pressure Us (Fire Island Mix) heller & farley
8. James Brown - Cant Get Any Harder (C&C House Of Soul Mix) sax "feel the rhythm"
9. Victor Simonelli - I Know a Place (same riff as salsoul nugget)
10. C.F.M - Welcome Back Brother James [Rey-D] "give it up"
11. Robin S - Show Me Love (Stonebridge Club Mix)
12. Shinehead - Jamaican In New York (Club Dub) [Elektra] "this is the rhythm of the rock you need"
13. Pamela Fernandez - Kickin In The Beat (AIM Dub)
14. Inner City - Till We Meet Again (Brothers in Rhythm Mix)
15. Yo Yo Honey - Groove On (DJ Pierre Wild-Pitch Mix) "the music takes you high"
16. Butch Quick - Higher [Strictly Rhythm Blue] "wanna bring you higher, lift me up" (2 copies)
17. MBG Groove Mix - Feel The Voice [Tribal America] "feeling , grab it, feel it"
18. Candice - Never Let You Down [Planet] "want you to be my man, baby understand"
19. Kamar - I Need You "boy I need you now"
20. D-Dimension - Love Sensation (Roger's Hardubb) [Vinyl Solution] "I got something here, let me hear you say"
21. Whitney Houston - Im Every Woman (C&C Mix)

Tape 2 * Gordon Kaye @ Bangkok 93 *
1. Our Tribe - I Believe In You (Andronicus Piano Mix)
2. Sunscreem - Pressure Us (Fire Island Mix) "release me"
3. Fishbone Beat - Always
4. Gary Gamble - House Music [Deep Distraxion] "move your body" female "gotta have house" male
5. The Cotton Club feat Bowa - Read My Lips (Cotton Wool ep B1) "i know how to use em, guaranteed satisfaction"
6. Freaky Realistic - Koochie Ryder (Sugarsweet Mix) funky guitar
7. 2 Examples - Just Cant Help Me
8. Havana - Ethnic Prayer [Limbo]
9. Jet Slags - Be Strong [Not On Label] female/piano
10. Talizman - Only You (Only House Mix) [Cowboy Records] "follow me" male/percussive
11. Bananarama - More More More (I Cant Techno More Mix) "do not resist the beat, let the beat control your body, get your body moving" female
12. Trilogy - Good Time (Robi Robs House Anthem Mix) "trilogy got you movin your body"
13. L.M.N.O. - XYZ [Vivatonal] "wheres all the hands, let your body burn" male
14. Jimi Polo - Better Days (Sashas DMC Remix)

 original tape pack cover

comment: the sasha set from this double pack was also sold as - DJ Sasha Live Vol 2 (Edge Promotions CD) Dec 92. the first five tracks are not on the Edge Promotions CD. also received the sasha mix labelled - DJ Sasha @ Kaliedescope 93

on the Sasha tape -
tracks 1-15 are the Harmony tape

tracks 5-21 are the Sasha Live Vol.2 CD
original CD cover  

the edge promotions logo

back to homepage