DJ Sasha - 30min Hotmix (part 1&2)
from Pete Tongs Essential Selection 1992 - Radio One
e-mail me if you can identify the unknown tracks
30min Hotmix part 1 (Broadcast Friday 30th Oct 1992)

1. E.M.F. - They're Here (D:Ream Dream)
2. Andres Mijangos - Mijangos (Track Tres) [AC & S Records] "move that body, move that body"
3. Elisa - Love Vibration (Perfecto Mix) [FFRR]
4. ? briefly
"sasha on the mix, on 1FM's essential selection"
5. Remake vs Inner City - Bladerunner, Till We Meet Again (Perkapella)
6. B.M.EX - Appolonia (Qatmix)
7. 2 Bad Mice - Bombscare
8. Floor Federation - Music For The Masses
9. London Sound - Ha (Full Rub Mix) [Total Music]
10. Secret Life - As Always (Junior Style Mix) (Briefly)
30min Hotmix part 2 (Broadcast Sunday 1st Nov 1992)
1. Our Tribe - I Believe In You (which mix?) "cant you see im gonna fall"
2. Jomanda - Never (Band Of Gypsies Mix)
3. B.M.EX  - Feel The Drop (Renaissance Mix)
4. Soundsource - One High (Bump One Harder Mix) [OM Records] "higher, get me high"
"the essential selection sunday night on 1FM, sasha, as the hotmix continues"
5. Jump - Funkatarium
6. M People - How Can I Love You More (Sasha's Master Mix)

comment: late 1992 the Essential Selection aired on the Friday night as usual, but also on the Sunday night.

the Hotmix was split in 2 parts, with part 1 broadcast on the Friday show, and part 2 on the Sunday show.

back to homepage