Pete Tong - Essential Selection (Radio 1) 28th March 97 (127min)
Live at Winter Music Conference, Miami
DJ Quicksilver - Bellissima [Positiva]
The Brand New Heavies - Sometimes [FFRR]
Spellbound - Heaven On Earth (Dillon & Dickens Mix) [EastWest]
Yvette Michelle - Im Not Feeling You [[RCA]
CJ Bolland - The Prophet (Tyrone's Spirit In The House Mix) [FFRR]
Dizzy - Cuerdas (Dizzy's Co-ordinated Remix) [EastWest]
HHC - Were Not Alone [Perfecto]
The Chemical Brothers - Block Rockin Beats [Virgin]
Slacker - Scared (Dylan Rhymes Remix) [XL]
Olive - Youre Not Alone (Oakenfold & Osbourne Remix)
This Weeks Essential New Tune
Nu Yorican Soul - Its Alright, I Feel It (Roni Size Remix) [MCA] jungle
Disco Citizens - Footprint ('97 Revamp) [S3]

DJ Icey - Hot Mix (30min)
The Future Sound Of London - We Have Explosive (Mantronik Mix) [Virgin]
Freddy Fresh - Chupacabbra [Harthouse]
Jedi Knights - Catch The Break [Universal Language]
Dylan Rhymes - Naked And Ashamed [Junior Boys Own]
Tales From The Hard Side - Mental Beats [Coast]
The Installers - Install It [Zone]
Richard F**k - F-Break [Tree]
Freestylers - Dont Stop The Rock [Scratch City]
DJ Deryck D - So Funky [Underground Construction]

Pete Tong (37min)
Daft Punk - Around The World (Motorbass Mix) [Virgin]
Basement Jaxx - Fly Life (Brix Mix) [Multiply]
Jay-Z - Aint No Playa (Ganja Kru Mix) [Northwestside] hip hop 

Joy Foundation - Work It [First Born]
Three N One - Reflect (Red Jerry Mix) [FFRR]
Buddy Booth - Misbehavin [Junior Boys Own]
The Difference - Funny Walker [FFRR]
Vincent De Moor - Flowtation [XL]
ETA - Casual Sub (Burning Spear) [EastWest]
Fatboy Slim - Going Out Of My Head [Skint]
Primal Scream - Kowalski [Creation]

Roger Sanchez - Extended Hot Mix (60min)
Roger Sanchez presents Twilight - I Want Your Love [Narcotic] The Trainspotter Track
The Heartists - Belo Horizonte [Atlantic Jaxx]
Daft Punk - Burnin [Virgin]
Nu Yorican Soul - Its Alright (Armand Van Helden Mix) [Talkin Loud]
The S-Men - Back [Narcotic]
Robert Owens - I'll Be Your Friends [Perfecto]
Sneaker Pimps - Spin Spin Sugar (Armand Van Helden Mix) [One Little Indian]
Roger S presents The Deep - Vibe [Narcotic]
Jamiroquai - Alright [Sony]
Bob Sinclar - Visions Of Paradise [Yellow]
Hannah Jones - No One Can Love You More Than Me [Ariola]
Deanna Spring - Get Up - Stand Up [TT Records]
The Jahkey B Project - Turn It To Love [Narcotic]
Thomas Bangalter - Spinal Scratch [Roule]

comment: tracklisting for essential selection printed in Mixmag (Issue 72) 

my recording is edited and has tracks missing that were originaly broadcast on the show
tracks in yellow are missing from my recording

back to homepage